The stuff I bought after payday

So this post is pretty much exactly a month late. Here’s an update on my previous list. I bought these:

Light: Science and Magic: An Introduction to Photographic Lighting

Turned out to be a pretty interesting book.

Only up to chapter three or so but it’s helping me out with the Strobist Lighting 102 ‘course’.

Wireless flash trigger

Again, pleasantly surprised that a $20 item (pre postage) and a widely reported 80% success rate works flawlessly at an excellent range (infact it hasn’t not worked yet, regardless of range) with my350D + Sigma 500 DG super.

Awesome.

Oh, and I bought the Lenspen. Mmmmh Lenspen love.

Oh, and I bought the Tamron 28-75 2.8, too.

Yay for non-smoking. So many more toys.

I’ve also purchased a playstation 2 and a coupla games.

Wow. Looking back on it now I’ve sure bought some shit this month.

Next month I’ll do the same but they’ll be more subdued purchases like a suit and stuff..

…Maybe.

2 Responses to “The stuff I bought after payday”

  1. I thought the point of giving up smoking was to save kish? What happened to your portrait book . . .buildings just don’t do it for me.

  2. Best of luck in your quest to quit.

    Light – Science & Magic would have even more mistakes, had I not written it under the influence of about 999,723 cigarettes.

Leave a Reply

